The books and writers of the year, via the Bocas Lit Fest's four annual award programmes
Day 1
29 Apr 2016

CODE’s Burt Award 2016 announcement ceremony

The winners of the third annual Burt Award for Caribbean Literature — recognising books written for young adult readers — are announced. By invitation only. The Burt Award is sponsored...
Read More
Day 2
30 Apr 2016

CODE’s Burt Award winners’ showcase

Three finalists of the CODE’s 2016 Burt Award read from and discuss their work with Alscess Lewis-Brown.
Alscess Lewis-Brown

2016 OCM Bocas Prize and Bocas Henry Swanzy Award announcement ceremony

Our centerpiece awards ceremony honours the best books of Caribbean poetry, fiction, and non-fiction of the past year, and we present a lifetime achievement award to Peepal Tree Press founder...
Read More
Jeremy Poynting
Day 3
01 May 2016

Celebrating the 2016 OCM Bocas Prize winners

Readings from the winners of the 2016 prize, introduced by Marjorie Thorpe, vice-chair of the prize judges.
Jacqueline Bishop
Marjorie Thorpe
Olive Senior
Tiphanie Yanique