The books and writers of the year, via the Bocas Lit Fest's four annual award programmes
Day 1
02 May 2019

CODE Burt Award 2019 Showcase

Readings by and conversation with 2019 finalists Jeanelle Frontin, Tamika Gibson, and Diana McCaulay, chaired by Jasmin Simmons, and the announcement of the winner by chief judge Ian Randle. In...
Read More
Diana McCaulay
Ian Randle
Jeanelle Frontin
Tamika Gibson
Day 2
04 May 2019

2019 OCM Bocas Prize announcement ceremony

The festival’s centrepiece awards ceremony recognises the past year’s best books of poetry, fiction and non-fiction, and opens with a tribute to the classic novel The Dragon Can’t Dance, by...
Read More
Earl Lovelace
Day 3
05 May 2019

2019 Bocas Henry Swanzy Award

2019 awardee Ian Randle discusses his career in publishing with Margaret Busby.
Ian Randle
Margaret Busby