The 2015 NGC Bocas Lit Fest line-up of over 90 writers, speakers, and performers.

Alvin Daniell

Composer of several Trinidad and Tobago hit calypsos

Andre Bagoo

Author of 'The Undiscovered Country'

Aonghas MacNeacail

Poet and songwriter in Gaelic, English and Scots

Ayanna Gillian Lloyd

fiction and creative non-fiction writer

Barbara Lalla

Professor Emerita of language and literature | Novelist

Baroness Susan Greenfield

Leading British scientist, writer and broadcaster

Basdeo Panday

Former Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago

Bhaskar Sunkara

Founding editor and publisher of Jacobin magazine

Black Sage

Calypsonian | Extempo lyricist

Brandon O’Brien

writer featured in New Worlds, Old Ways: Speculative Tales from the Caribbean

Bridget Brereton

Professor Emerita of history | Author

Brinsley Samaroo

Former Head of the History department at UWI, St. Augustine

Carol Mitchell

US based author of many children’s books

Carolyn Cooper

Professor Emeritia of literary and cultural studies | Broadcaster | Columnist

Che Rodriguez


Clare Alexander

Eminent British literary agent and former publisher

Colin Robinson

Poet | Journalist | Human rights activist

Daniel Hahn

Award-winning translator, writer and editor

Daniela Tramacere

Italian national and macro economist

Danielle Boodoo-Fortuné

Winner of the 2019 OCM Bocas Prize for Poetry

Danielle Delon

Editor of Bridges of Trinidad and Tobago

Danielle Gianetti

Co-editor of The Flowering Rock, collected poems by Eric Roach

Dara Wilkinson-Bobb

Trinidadian writer featured in 'Who's Next?'

Darin Gibson

Trinidadian writer

Debbie Jacob

Journalist | Librarian

Derek Walcott, OBE

Saint Lucian poet, playwright, writer and visual artist

Diana McCaulay

Author of 'Daylight Come'

Earl Lovelace

Critically-acclaimed Trinidadian writer

Edward Baugh

Poet and Professor Emeritus of English, UWI, Mona

Frank Wynne

Literary translator

Fred D’Aguiar

Author of Children of Paradise

Funso Aiyejina

Deputy Festival Director, NGC Bocas Lit Fest | Nigerian prize-winning writer based in Trinidad

Gerda Stevenson

Actor, writer, director, singer-songwriter

Hazel McShine

Trinidadian writer shortlisted for the 2014 Small Axe Literary Competition

Idrees Saleem

VERSES Bocas poetry slam champion 2014

Imam Baksh

2018 CODE Burt Award for Young Adult Caribbean Literature Finalist

Jaime Lee Loy

Artist and writer

Jenny Green

Author of Somewhere Round the Corner

Jeremy Poynting

Founder and Managing Editor of Peepal Tree Press

Jo-Anne Ferreira

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics at UWI

Jocelyne Guilbault

Professor of Ethnomusicology at the Music Department of the University of California, Berkeley

John O. Stewart

Novelist and anthropologist

Johnny Temple

Founder of publishing house Akashic Books based in New York City
June Aming

June Aming

Trinidadian writer shortlisted for Small Axe competition 2014

Karen Lord

Author of 'Unravelling'

Kei Miller

2017 OCM Bocas Prize Winner, Fiction

Kelly Baker Josephs

Editor of sx salon

Ken Ramchand

Professor Emeritus of West Indian literature | Literary critic

Kenneth ‘Ken’ Gordon

Media entrepreneur

Kevin Jared Hosein

Winner of the 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Laurence Breiner

Professor of English at Boston University

Lawrence Scott

Author of Dangerous Freedom

Lisa Allen-Agostini

Author of 'Home Home'

Louis Lee Sing

Mayor of Port of Spain 2010 - 2013

Lynn Joseph

Author of children's and young adult literature

Mandisa Pantin

Writer, film producer and director

Marjorie Thorpe

Vice Chief Judge of the 2016 OCM Bocas Prize.

Mark Lyndersay

Photographer and reporter

Mark Raymond

Architect and educator

Marlon James

Winner of the 2015 Man Booker Prize

Michael Cozier

2015 Burt Award for Caribbean Literature Finalist

Michael Kelleher

Director of the Windham-Campbell Literature Prizes at Yale

Monique Roffey

Author of 'The Mermaid of Black Conch'

Nalo Hopkinson

Jamaican-Canadian Speculative Fiction Writer

Naomi Jackson

Author of The Star Side of Bird Hill

Nnamdi Hodge

Trinidadian language teacher, researcher and writer

Olive Senior

Prize-winning Jamaican Writer

Patience Agbabi

British poet of Nigerian parentage

R.S.A. Garcia

Trinidadian science-fiction writer

Rhoda Bharath

Caribbean writer | Political and cultural blogger

Ria Julien

Literary agent with Frances Goldin Literary Agency in New York City

Rosamond King

Creative and Critical Writer

Roy Cape

Internationally renowned calypso and soca musician

Shane Book

Canadian poet and filmmaker of Trinidadian descent

Shani Mootoo

Author of Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab

Sharon Millar

Award-winning author

Shivanee Ramlochan

Poet |  critic | book blogger

Silvio Torres-Saillant

English Professor and former lecturer at universities in Europe and Latin America

Stephen Narain

Trinidadian writer

Summer Edward

Poet and children's writer

Sunity Maharaj

MD of the Lloyd Best Institute of the West Indies | Journalist

Tiphanie Yanique

Author of Land of Love and Drowning

Tobias S. Buckell

New York Times bestselling author

Treldon Layne

Motivational speaker, author and poet

Vanessa Salazar

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Vaughn T. Stanford

Author of Tales from Mysteria

Vladimir Lucien

Author of 'Sounding Ground', winner of the 2015 OCM Bocas Prize